Inyo/LA Technical Group

The Inyo/LA Technical Group is comprised of Inyo and LA technical staff and receives direction from the Standing Committee which is comprised of Inyo and LA policy makers. The Inyo County Water Department is governed by the Inyo County Board of Supervisors and has close ties to the Standing Committee, Technical Group, and Water Commission. The County’s permanent representatives on the Technical Group shall be members of the staff of the Water Department. The County Administrator and/or representatives of other County departments or agencies and/or consultants to the County also shall represent the County in the Technical Group when such representation is necessary and appropriate.

Technical Group Membership
The Technical Group is comprised of five representatives from the County and five representatives from Los Angeles.