Contact Us

The Water Department can be reached at:
Inyo County Water Department
P.O. Box 337
135 South Jackson St
Independence, California, 93526
Phone: 760-878-0001
FAX: 760-878-2552


Bob Harrington, Ph.D

Director
bharrington@inyocounty.us

Larry Freilich

Mitigation Projects Manager
lfreilich@inyocounty.us

Zach Nelson, MSc, Ph.D Candidate

Scientist – Vegetation
znelson@inyocounty.us

Keith Rainville

Scientist – Hydrology
krainville@inyocounty.us

Sally Westmoreland, Ph.D

Associate Scientist
swestmoreland@inyocounty.us

Laura Piper

Administrative Analyst
lpiper@inyocounty.us

Rick Puskar

Saltcedar Manager
rpuskar@inyocounty.us

Aaron Steinwand, Ph.D

Science Coordinator
asteinwand@inyocounty.us

Jerry Zatorski

Vegetation Manager
jzatorski@inyocounty.us

Contact Form

(*) Required