Contact Us

The Water Department can be reached at:
Inyo County Water Department
P.O. Box 337
135 South Jackson Street
Independence, California, 93526
Phone: 760-878-0001
FAX: 760-878-2552


Aaron Steinwand, Ph.D

Director
asteinwand@inyocounty.us

Larry Freilich

Mitigation Projects Manager
lfreilich@inyocounty.us

Zach Nelson, MSc, Ph.D Candidate

Scientist – Vegetation
znelson@inyocounty.us

Keith Rainville

Scientist – Hydrology
krainville@inyocounty.us

Laura Piper

Administrative Analyst
lpiper@inyocounty.us

Vacant

Saltcedar Manager
@inyocounty.us

Vacant

Science Coordinator
@inyocounty.us

Vacant

Associate Scientist
@inyocounty.us

Jerry Zatorski

Vegetation Manager
jzatorski@inyocounty.us

Contact Form

(*) Required